The Mistake

The Mistake
It's like the replay button is stuck
The memory plays over and over in my head
I find no solace in my bed
There it is quiet, and with this memory I am repeatedly struck
A bright light among the pleasantry
It all happens in an instant
Suddenly I am distant
Darkness fills the scenery
Tension boils, regret swells
It can't be undone
There will be no rerun
On this memory my mind dwells
If a genie gave one wish
It would be this
Remove the amiss
All fixed in a simple swish
The mistake
It makes my heart bleed
A time machine; I need
To take away this ache

This is a poem that is a bit of a work in progress, however I wanted to give a bit of an update.

Leave a Reply

