Empty, Pause and an Update

empty

On a prior trip into the city (Manhattan/NY), I utilized the train. On my way home, these group of seats caught my eye. While most of the train was jam-packed, there was this one section that was empty. I haven’t had the chance to sit down and ponder, and fully develop my thoughts on this photograph. However, once I do, I will revisit it and compose an accompanying poem or short story.


Update

Although I’ve been up since early yesterday, I did not get the chance to take any early morning pics (and not knowing the new challenge prompt didn’t help). So I suppose the Daily Post’s new weekly challenge (Early Bird), will have to wait. Not going to promise that’s gonna happen tonight, as we’ll see what time I pass out.
Also, I’ve been trying to cram in extra assignments so I can take a day or two off next week. Why? Besides the fact that I could use one, I would love to go geocaching* (haven’t tried it, but seems fun) or  hiking at a local reservation with some friends. If I am able to do this, I can return here with new photos and stories.

*Anyone care to share their experience?


PAUSE

I get that reading a lot of words on a bright screen can be painful for the eyes. Therefore, I’m going to give everyone a quick break with some hycinth flower photos I just took.

lilac pink purple white


Back to the Update

A few years ago, I used to be active on a wattpad account under the name unwrittenmystery. The primary novel I was developing there was called “Mia the Fighter” and it was centered around a girl named Mia Il Combattente (italian for the fighter, cheesy I know, but hey that was when I just started learning italian and I thought it’d be a cool touch). Anyway, that was going well until my life got flipped-turned upside down and I’d like to take a minute just sit right there, I’ll tell you how-CUT 

Okay, no more Fresh Prince. Basically things got really hectic, all my health concerns (ex: hypothyroidism; migraines; so on) suddenly started popping out of nowhere, along with the pleasantness of a wave of deaths in the family. So as far as that story goes, it’s been radio silence for awhile (also I took the story down when my inactivity became indefinite). GET TO THE POINT ALREADY

Since then I’ve changed, as has my writing. However, I would like to continue the story, but I will probably alter a few details first, and mix it up a little. Meaning, woo more long writing to read (exciting, huh)! Considering AP testing, more SATs, and finals are steadily approaching, this will have to be put on hold for a short while (aka about a month).

Gets to the point right here–> In short, for now my posts will not include any long writing pieces, but more so photography, poetry, and all my other little ramblings; though in the future there will be longer stories/passages. 

If anyone bothered to stick around this long to get to the end of this post, THANK YOU. Also, enjoy a rainbow that lingered mysteriously on my notebook:

DSCN0278

2 thoughts on “Empty, Pause and an Update

Leave a Reply

